Blanket ladder

Hello!  I’ve been in the garage building again and let me tell you…. IT WAS HOT!  It’s been a scorcher here in south Alabama so thankfully this project was finished in no time.  Approximately 2 hours from start to finish!  Of course, all the credit goes to the girls at Shanty 2 Chic for the free plans!!

Let’s get building!

image

Take your FREE plans to your local home improvement store.  I was wanting to stay out of the heat as much as possible, so I asked them to make my cuts for me.  {I love our local Lowe’s store!  They are always so friendly and helpful.}

image

Lumber has been cut so I’m ready to work.

image

I used my Kreg jig pocket hole kit

image

Drill your pocket holes

image

Measure and space out your boards according to the plans.

**I find it easier to finish {paint, stain, etc} my boards before I assemble.**

image

Attach your boards with pocket hole screws

image

Add your blankets and enjoy the view…

image

From inside in the A/C!!

Stay cool –

Southern Sawdust

Leave a comment