DIY Porch Swing for under $30

I’ve been wanting a porch swing for some time now so this past weekend I decided it was time to make one.  My goal was to keep this build as inexpensive as possible and I’m happy to say that was definitely achieved!  This swing only cost around $30!
Here’s how….

image

I used scrap wood to make the frame and supports for the seat

image

I cut down a pallet to make the backrest for the swing

image

I attached the two pieces together with screws

image

For the seat slats I used a broken down pallet and some fence board

image

I decided to craft drink holders

image

and after A LOT of sanding it was worth the worn fingernails!

image

I bought a porch swing chain kit at Lowe’s and 4 screw hooks and that was my only expense!

image

We have already enjoyed some lazy afternoons relaxing in our new swing!

$30 well spent!

Inspire Me Monday

Whimsy Wednesday

Celebrate Your Story

Show & Tell

 

 

5 thoughts on “DIY Porch Swing for under $30

  1. Wow, wow, wow this is amazing! My husband would be completely blown away if I attempted something like this. Thank you for sharing it at Celebrate Your Story, have a great week.

    Like

Leave a comment