Cricut Obsessed

I recently purchased a Cricut machine and it has been SO MUCH FUN!  Lately, I’ve been making t-shirts with iron-on vinyl.  Here’s a quick look at how its done…

image

I have an Expression 2 and use Cricut Craft Room for my designs.  {Heat transfer needs to be rotated to a mirror image before cutting}

image

This little machine does all the work.

image

HTV {heat transfer vinyl} must be placed bottom up on the mat, the machine cuts from the top, so that’s why you need the mirror image.

image

Once cut, you will “weed” or peel away the excess vinyl.  Now your design is ready to apply!

image

Using the recommended settings, center your design then apply heat with an iron.

image

Gently peel away the clear film…

image

TA-DA!  All done!

image

I love being able to work with my hands

image

and to create something unique.  Thanks Cricut…I am now obsessed! lol

Lovely Little Link Party

Creativity Unleashed

Leave a Reply

