Monkey Bread Madness!

Every now and then I go sit with my grandmother and watch episodes of The Pioneer Woman, sip a cup of coffee and eat something sweet. Recently she made revised monkey bread you could say.

It was amazing. Normally I am a sucker for the bite size monkey bread. How can you resist the little pop in your mouth tid bits of sugar and cinnamon wonderfulness? Well this time they were BIG BITES! My eyes were opened to a whole new wonderfulness 🙂

So I decided to make this for my family on Sunday morning. Mr Alabama Spice came around the corner about half way through baking and asked “mama are you cooking monkey bread?” I knew I had him hooked. Yes! My goal was accomplished, I win!

The kids loved them, we actually had to split the last few because they ate so many. Note to self- buy more biscuits next time. Needless to say, it has been added to the “make again” list that Mr Alabama Spice and kids have made for me.
Texas Biscuit Monkey BreadBlog 1

Now this is a making for 10 biscuits as you can see. Keep in mind what I said above, this was not enough for the herd. Follow the preheat directions on the package and cook time.

Next you will take about 4 T butter and melt. Dip each biscuit on both sides in the butter. Blog 2

After dipping in the butter, roll each biscuit in cinnamon and sugar. Just eye this part. I used about 1 Cup sugar and 1 T cinnamon.

Blog 3

Line your baking sheet with aluminum foil. ( I like to do this to keep things from sticking) After lining, place the biscuits about 2 inches apart on the baking sheet. Blog 5

Bake as directed on the biscuit package. Don’t they look scrumptious??

Blog 6

Enjoy!

Thanks for stopping by,

Mrs. Alabama Spice

Leave a Reply

