Rock n Roll!

Southern Sawdust will be on radio silence for several days.  I’ll be in the Big Easy running the Rock ‘n’ Roll 1/2 Marathon with my husband and best friends! This will be my 2nd 1/2 Marathon and my first Rock ‘n’ Roll series and I am SOOOO excited!

The weather forecast looks spot on and I cannot imagine a prettier race or a bigger after party! The course starts downtown and runs through the French Quarter, along streets lined with beautiful gothic-inspired homes, past Jackson Square and through City Park to the finish line!  {I’ve seen videos where people are handing out beignets and beer to the runners – when in Rome…}

The course entertainment ROCKS….Literally!   Live bands will be performing along every mile of the race course.  We will be dancing in the streets for sure!!

Wish me luck!  I’ve been training hard and am ready to Rock ‘n’ Roll New Orleans!!

It’s GEAUX time!!

Leave a Reply

