Rustic X Leg Coffee Table

Hi Folks!

I’m so excited to share my latest build with you!  My plans come from Ana White, once again! 🙂

This is a large, heavy table and filled in our empty space so well!

Here’s how it went together:

image
Make your cuts by following the easy cut list that Ana provides in her instructions.

image
2×2’s ready to cut

image
All my cuts are made!

image
Side trim pieces

image
I stain my pieces before assembling.  MINWAX Espresso is a beautiful color!

image
Most of the base has been assembled

image
I made the planked top & bottom shelf using a Kreg jig pocket hole kit

image
I attached the bottom shelf and top plank using pocket hole screws.

 

image
The X legs don’t provide any support so are mainly decorative.  I thought about leaving them off  but am so glad I didn’t!  These really make the table unique and impressive!

I LOVE this table!  It looks even better in person.

I hope you love it too!

Designer Trapped – DIY Like a Boss

 

Leave a Reply

