Here, kitty kitty

Let me introduce you to the cutest little kitties around.  No litter box required!

I started by grabbing some scrap 2 x 4’s then cut them to varying heights – approx. 4″ to 8″.  Any size will work…you decide what you like best.

image

Draw a “V” shape and cut – I used my Ryobi Band Saw.

image

Now you have “ears”!

image

Paint all sides black {I used a can of spray paint}  I roughed up the edges with sandpaper.

image

Add wiggle eyes & raffia for “whiskers”.  I found both at my local Michael’s Store

image

This is a very easy and inexpensive project and PURRRR fect for a Halloween mantel or desktop decoration.

Party Links:
Simply Designing “Whimsy Wednesday”

Leave a Reply

