Family Holiday Trip

For the Labor Day weekend my husband and I decided to take the kids to Coheelee Creek. We packed a picnic lunch and swimsuits and hit the road.

IMG_1231

It was beautiful! The kids loved the waterfalls and hiking and we also found out that mama is not so graceful. Right down one of those waterfalls I went. I can still feel it OUCH!! I really wish I could have taken pictures of the other waterfalls but climbing up and down those would have ruined my camera.

IMG_1470 IMG_1233 IMG_6760

Sorry everyone but Mr Alabama Spice grilled this time. He took fresh wings and smothered with salt and pepper. Fry them in vegetable oil until about 80% completion. Heat up that handy dandy grill and finish them off there. While on the grill baste them in desired sauce, flip, baste again. We love the sauces 🙂 Grill til done and voila!!!

IMG_6745

Of course we made these in advance. Also dined on boiled peanuts and celery with ranch. This is a spot I would definitely like to take them again.

Leave a Reply

