Santa Fe Chicken Cobb Salad

Hello there! Long time no post 🙂

Recently I hosted a book club at my house for some ladies in my church. When we started the club we drew papers from a bowl with matching symbols on them. Whoever had the symbol that matched yours, that was your accountability partner. Well my accountability partner had already hosted twice and I felt like I was dragging my feet on my part.

So I decided to do a dinner then book discussion. Its HOT outside and didn’t want anything heavy so I had to put my thinking cap on. With me working all day and the arrival time of 6 PM at my house I knew there was no way I would have time to cook a full meal in an hour. Out came the crock pot. I just love my crock pot (or crock pots, i have four but who is counting :))

The ladies loved this dish and I hope you do too!!

IMG_0879

 

Santa Fe Chicken Cobb Salad

4-6 boneless skinless chicken breast

24 oz bottle salsa of choice

Corn Salad (recipe coming soon)

Lettuce

Cheese

Salsa for the topping

Spray the bottom of the crock pot with cooking spray. Place the chicken breast in the bottom and cover with salsa. Cover and cook on Low 6-8 hours. When chicken is done, remove from salsa and shred with fork.

Assembly: I placed a spoonful of corn casserole in the middle of the plate. On one side I layered lettuce and the other side I layered the shredded chicken. I topped the salad with cheese right across the middle of the plate.

Leave a Reply

