Go Big or Go home!

kreg jig, pocket hole

Quoting Donald Trump, “You have to think anyway, so why not think big?”  With that advice in mind I started the search for my first build.  In my searches, I found a lot I liked but nothing I really LOVED and wanted in my home forever and ever, Amen.  However, I was so pleased to discover that many ladies share in my new-found love of power tools and the smell of wood.  Turning trash into treasure and even building something from nothing isn’t as scary as I once thought since these rock-star ladies entered my life…virtually, of course.  Ana, Ashley & Whitney (sisters!!) offer fabulous plans – FREE plans for a beginner like me to build something amazing like THIS!”
Check out a few photos of me in action and of course, the star of the show –

firstbuild

Measure twice, cut once! So true…

IMG_0545

Using a table saw for the first time! Easy Peasy!

kreg jig, pocket hole

Another first! I used a Kreg Jig to create pocket holes. A great tool for creating strong joints when building with wood. It also hides the screws for a clean finished piece. (wood filler may be required)

woodworking

Look at those angle cuts! The frame, shelves and decorative end pieces are complete! Planked top in progress

Complete unfinished piece!  Isn't she lovely!!

Isn’t she lovely!! Now for some make-up….

She’s prepping for her finished photo shoot – stay tuned!

One thought on “Go Big or Go home!

Leave a Reply

